

A message from Frank M. LaFerla, Ph.D. Hana and Francisco J. Ayala Dean



Dear Colleagues,

Please join me in congratulating Professors Adriana D. Briscoe and Kathleen K. Treseder (Ecology *and* Evolutionary Biology) and Craig E.L. Stark (Neurobiology *and* Behavior) as they have been named Fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS).



Each new inductee to AAAS is selected based on their distinguished efforts to advance science and its application. Our new BioSci AAAS Fellows join seven other colleagues from UCI who have received this distinguished honor, making the 2017 class of AAAS Fellows the largest in the University's history.

Sincerely,

Frank

Frank M. LaFerla, Ph.D. Hana and Francisco J. Ayala Dean