Dear Colleagues,

I am pleased to announce the recipients of this year's awards for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching. These awards will be presented at the 25th Annual Celebration of Teaching, which will be held on Thurs., April 18th, 2019 from 4:30-7:00 in the Student Center, Doheny Beach (dinner reception follows).

All members of the campus community are invited to attend. To attend the ceremony, please R.S.V.P. no later than April 10th, 2019 at dtei.uci.edu/celebration-of-teaching.

There are two categories of awards presented, the first of which is the Campus Wide Awards. Recipients are selected by members of the Academic Senate Council on Teaching, Learning, and Student Experience and members of the groups providing the monetary awards. Selections are based on campus wide nominations from peers, colleagues, and students. The recipients of these awards are listed below.

The second category of awards are for those selected by their Deans as Deans' Honorees for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching. Please join me in congratulating this year's winners!

- Dr. De Gallow Professor of the Year: Andrea Nicholas (School of Biological Sciences)
- Lecturer of the Year: Alexander Thornton (Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Sciences)
- Excellence in Pedagogical Development: Nina Scolnik (Claire Trevor School of the Arts)
- Excellence in Digital Learning: Nancy Aguilar-Roca (School of Biological Sciences)
- Most Promising Future Faculty Member (Monetary Award): Megan Ringel (School of Social Ecology) and Kathryn Cox (School of Social Sciences)
- Most Promising Future Faculty Member (Honorary Award): Melinda Nicewonger (School of Physical Sciences)

Dean's Honoree's

- -Susan Tiso (Sue and Bill Gross School of Nursing)
- -Kevin Bradford (Paul Merage School of Business)
- -Laura Tucker (School of Physical Sciences)
- -Jade Jenkins (School of Education)
- -James Nesbit (School of Humanities)
- -Jessica Pratt (School of Biological Sciences)
- -Rainer Doemer (The Henry Samueli School of Engineering)
- -Alana LeBron (Program in Public Health)
- -Joanne Zinger (School of Social Ecology)
- -Glenda Flores (School of Social Sciences)
- -Sameer Singh (Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science)
- -Allan Terricciano (Claire Trevor School of the Arts)

Yours,
Michael Dennin
Vice Provost of Teaching and Learning
Dean, Division of Undergraduate Education