

A message from Frank M. LaFerla, Ph.D. Hana and Francisco J. Ayala Dean



Dear Colleagues,

It is my pleasure to announce that Professor Leslie M. Thompson has been awarded the title of UCI Chancellor's Professor. This is a wonderful accomplishment, as the Chancellor's title is designated for faculty at the Professor level who have demonstrated unusual academic merit and show continued promise for high scholarly achievement.



Also, congratulations to Professors Jennifer Martiny and Michael Yassa on being selected as Chancellor's Fellows. The Chancellor's Fellow distinction is awarded to tenured faculty whose body of scientific work supports a strong trajectory towards distinction. They



join an extremely distinguished club of faculty who have previously been given this honor.

Please join me in congratulating Professors Thompson, Martiny and Yassa on these prestigious honors.

Sincerely,

Frank M. LaFerla, Ph.D.

Hana and Francisco J. Ayala Dean