From: Kate Brigman On Behalf Of Frances M. Leslie
Sent: Monday, March 19, 2018 12:00 PM
To:
Subject: Announcement of 2018 Chancellor's Club Fund for Excellence Fellows

To: Deans, Associate Deans, Graduate Advisors, and Graduate Affairs Staff

Dear Colleagues,

I am pleased to announce the awardees of the 2018 Chancellor's Club Fund for Excellence Fellowships. The pool of nominees was very strong, and awardees were selected on the basis of demonstrated academic excellence, accomplishments, and leadership qualities consistent with the mission of the Chancellor's Club to represent, develop, and support our future leaders. Graduate students selected for these fellowships must also be first-generation college students.

The 2018 Chancellor's Club Fellows are as follows:

Elizabeth Hemming-Schroeder, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Jessica Kemp, Pharmaceutical Sciences Veronica Newhart, Education Kayleigh Perkov, Visual Studies Christopher Persichilli, Physics & Astronomy Crystal Reynaga, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Jamie Rogers, Comparative Literature Joshua Ross, Art Kyle Welker, Art Justin Wilford, Public Health

Thank you for nominating such a truly impressive group of students. Individual letters have been sent to all students whose nominations were submitted to the Graduate Division.

Sincerely,

Frances Leslie

Vice Provost for Graduate Education Dean of the Graduate Division Professor of Pharmacology and Anatomy & Neurobiology

Graduate Division University of California, Irvine 120 Aldrich Hall Irvine, CA 92697-3180

949.824.6351 fmleslie@uci.edu