Department Chairs

164 T.Huxman

Travis E. Huxman, Ph.D

Department Chair

Office: Steinhaus Hall 449

View Faculty Page

Catherine Loudon, Ph.D.

Department Vice Chair

Office: McGaugh Hall 5215

View Faculty Page


The EEB staff is here to help faculty and graduate students find what they need to be successful! The EEB Staff directory contains contact information for each department staff member.

Department Administrative

Marissa Reyes

Department Administrator

Office: Steinhaus Hall, Room 321 B

Jennifer Strei

Department Coordinator (temp)

Office: Steinhaus Hall 321


Irma Rodriguez

Senior Financial Analyst

Office: Steinhaus Hall, Room 309

Marcus Umali

Financial Analyst

Office: Steinhaus Hall, Room 313

Carmen Bastos

Senior Financial Analyst, Pre-Awards

Office: Natural Sciences II, Room 5105


Sarah McCarthy

Principal Personnel Analyst

Office: Natural Sciences II, Room 4127


Rodrigo Aguayo

Purchasing Services

Office: Steinhaus Hall, Room 315

Student Affairs

Meranda Aguilar

Graduate Affairs and Administrative Assistant

Office Steinhaus Hall, Room 321A

Don’t know who to contact?

Below you will find helpful information on what each staff member is responsible for the department.
>EEB Organization Chart
>Staff Assignments
>Department Committees
>UCI BioSci Undergraduate Education